Johnson County Sheriff's Office Johnson County Sheriff's Office Johnson County Sheriff's Office
Crime Map
Home History of the Sheriff's Office Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Employment Contact Us
Sheriff's Newsletter
Sign Up For Alerts
A.C.E. Unit
Frequently Asked Questions
Inmate Roster
Sheriff's S.W.A.T.
Crime Tip HOTline - Submit via Email

Phone (24 hours):
(660) 747-6469


278 SW 871
Centerview, Missouri 64019

Administrative Office Hours:  M-F 8am - 4pm

Missouri state statutes require the county commission of each county in the state to erect and maintain a county jail.  Chapter 49.310 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri states, “ The county commission in every county in this state shall erect and maintain at the established seat of justice a good and sufficient courthouse, and  jail,”. 

Missouri state statutes also require the sheriff to operate the county jail. Chapter 221.020 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri states, “ The sheriff of each county in this state shall have custody, rule, keeping and charge of the jail within his county, and of all the prisoners in such jail”.

Each year over three thousand people are booked into the Johnson County Jail. 

The officers assigned to the Jail Division are:

Lt. Deputy Michael Myers         Jail Administrator____ 

Sgt. Miranda Blinn                   Civilian Detention Officer

Sgt. Jim James                         Deputy Sheriff                

CPL. Aubrie Duvall                   Civilian Detention Officer

CPL. Cameron Wright              Civilian Detention Officer 

CPL. James Cameron              Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Natasha Sparks               Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Stephene Smith               Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Krishonya Greer               Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Susan Hardin                   Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Matthew Tague                Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Jared Coffey                     Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Kimberly Miller                  Civilian Detention Officer

Deputy Jonathan Hayes           Deputy Sheriff                

Deputy Hayden Brawley           Deputy Sheriff ___ ____

Deputy Erica Wisser                 Deputy Sheriff                

CDO Neftali Torres                   Civilian Detention Officer

CDO Taylor Smith                     Civilian Detention Officer_

CDO Carla Epps                       Civilian Detention Officer  

CDO Chelsi Williams                 Civilian Detention Officer  

CDO Tommy Smith                   Civilian Detention Officer  

Deputy Stephen Hiatt              Deputy Sheriff                  

CDO Khristy Guthrie                 Civilian Detention Officer 

CDO David Ritter                      Civilian Detention Officer 

Sgt. Tara Moore                       Control Center Supervisor

CDO Robert Bennett                Control Room CDO           

CDO Lindsay Law                     Control Room CDO           

CDO Chelcie Lynn                     Control Room CDO          

CDO Kelsie Moore                     Control Room CDO          

CDO Alisha Pilgrim                    Control Room CDO           

CDO Nathan McIntyre               Control Room CDO          




     Notice of Federal Funding and Federal Disclaimer
     Johnson County Sheriff's Office | © 2014
     Johnson County, Missouri
Site Design & Hosting by Brooks Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.